Saturday ROC Day

It turned out great! We had 9 guests. I wish I had taken pictures. I never take pics of out craft day. I really need to do that. Let’s see If I can remember who all was there. Jan, she came late, Elizabeth, Annie, Maggie, Seth, Sandra and Selma and Denise. Elizabeth was working on her plarn bags, Jan was working on a spiral scarf, Denise started something new not sure what it was, Seth was spinning, I finished my Red Dwarf Socks and cast on for a KAL I am doing on Facebook. Annie was working on socks too and Maggie was making squares. There was plenty of yummy food to share and lots of fun talking and knitting. I finished my Red Dwarf socks just to spite Annie. LOL. I cast on for another pair today. WHY? Because I want to learn how to do the after thought heel. So I up to the heel and I have put in the waste yarn for the heel.

Who is looking forward to Thursdays KAL? I know I am. A few people on the Ravelry are going to jump on board. I need to go pick up another pair of double pointed needles and the yarn I want to use for the Maplewood mittens. I don’t know what color I want to make them, I guess the color will jump out at me while I am looking.

Note to self!!!!! Pictures Pictures

Hanane

20120109-033902.jpg

Leave a Reply

