Twenty-Ten What will the Year Hold?

I was over reading my feeds on bloglines which is a fabulous little tool I thank Liz G. for that bit of ingenuity, no she didn’t create it but she told me about it. Anyway I digress. I was over reading my feeds when I saw this post by Futuregirl and she had this format for her 2010 directions she would like to go..You can go there and read it for yourself. So I thought…I would steal her format and use it today. Because today I need to think about a lot of things. What do I want to do with this blog for one? What do I want to do about my health issues? Where do I see myself by the end of the year?

So here goes.

Blog/Writing

I think I will try to write something at least once a week for this blog and for the other blog. As long as I am not in school this semester of the summer. I think I should be writing. Maybe if I had a weekly plan. Like a specific topic to talk about…..hmmmm I should work on that. What kinds of things would you like to see on here? Again I am asking world? HELLO ECHO ECHO ECHO Nothing but crickets.

Projects

A knit along It is something I have been thinking about doing for awhile. What would you like to knit with me?
More designing I have a pair of mitts that I need testers for. Anyone? Hello? Is this thing on? (tap tap)
Tutorials: Katie has a wonderful tutorial on a beaded row counter Maybe I could get her to share that here.

Community Involvement

There is a great new coffee house in my hometown, the owner is fabulous, they have great things going on there, including a knitting group that is in the start up phases. I am determined to get more people to come. Make it big and exciting. She needs the business and I need for it to remain open because my son does theater across the street.

And because 4th grade teachers everywhere say there must be a

Conclusion

That’s all folks. Give me your feed back. What do you think?

One thought on “Twenty-Ten What will the Year Hold?

  1. Aimee says:

    Great ideas for 2010! I need to keep up on my blog, too. I am a newbie knitter but would be willing to test your pattern…and think a knit-along would be fun…although I am not sure what it is. The coffee shop knitting sounds like a lot of fun.

Leave a Reply

