The Circle of Life

I had a very interesting thing happen to me on Thursday afternoon. While waiting for a ride home, I was walking through the Student Center and came across 4 of my old students, I had them when they were in the 6th grade. They were sitting there studying together. I sat down and had a chat with them and they asked me about school and my opinion of things.

They had all grown up so much. One of the boys asked me what I was going to do when I was finished. I told him I would teach,,,,,,but that I would be teaching college history, they got very excited about that, thinking that they may take my class one day again, in college. I had to laugh because that was still very child like of them.

We had a nice chat about philosophy and different professors. It was interesting to see them maturing and it seems like it happened just over night.

What an amazing thing to happen to me.

Hanane

3 thoughts on “The Circle of Life

  1. thea says:

    Isn’t it nice when the kids really talk to an adult? i’m thinking you must be a pretty special teacher for middle/high school kids to do that with you…. hope all is well, thea

  2. Linda says:

    What a great story! The world is just tiny. Teeny teeny tiny.

  3. Charline says:

    Is there anyone that would be willing to give me knitting lessons? I am a 3 year cancer survivor trying desparately to find someone to teach me to knit. I live in Midlothian, Texas

    My email address is tentcamping2001@yahoo.com

    Please, if you are interested in giving me knitting lessons, I would be more than grateful. I just want to make dishcloths to give away.

    Thank you.
    Charline

Leave a Reply

