Tatting With Friends

Today as every Tuesday for what about a month now I have gone to the Richardson Senior Center to meet with a very friendly bunch of ladies.

We laughed until we cried today over a silly joke.

We shared our knowledge and love of the craft.

At the end of the day all I had to show for my hours there was a pile of thread.

But I had a blast!!!!!!!

It was a fun time for all I believe. I really enjoy my time with these women. I enjoy my time at the Senior Center. Everyone who works there is nice too.

I thank Mary Jo for starting this group. I really love my knitting groups, but there is something about this group that is so unique and perhaps it is the age difference in the group that makes it unique. Perhaps it is just the thread and the knots.

But I think it is the company!!!!

4 thoughts on “Tatting With Friends

  1. tattingchic says:

    I usually have a great time when I go to my lace guild…we actually get a little lace making done, but I agree, it is nice to see everyone!

  2. emmy says:

    I work in a nursing home as an Activity Director and every day we laugh til we cry. The sense of humor is timeless. Unfortunately most of our seniors are beyond crafting but I will never forget this one lady who was a tatter. She was bedridden and couldn’t do much but boy could she tat! Won many Blue ribbons at the state fair. Her shuttle broke one day and I glued it together for her until her family could bring her another one. There was/is nowhere in our small town to buy such a thing. She never forgot that I did that small thing for her.

    I have been knitting for you- but it is a SECRET!!

  3. Susan says:

    It sounds like a unique group, more about friendship than tatting, though I’m sure that happens, too. =)

  4. Nancy says:

    Again, I want to Thank You for introducing me to the Tatting Group. What fun. You are so right. We are all so different, but yet drawn together my this one little piece of thread! Life is Good!

Leave a Reply

