Car Wreck!!!!! and Thankfulness!

Hello,

I am writing this post from my bed. On Friday night I took my kids and my daughters friend to see my son preform “Romeo and Juliet” at Samuel Grand Park. They were the warm up act. Then we stayed to see, “All’s Well that Ends Well”. Both really great shows.

We enjoyed it greatly. Had a wonderful time with all of our friends from the homeschool co-op.

However on the way home from the show, this man was doing that creep out into the lane thing. He couldn’t see around another large car and popped out in my lane. I hit him HARD! My radiator exlpoded. My seatbelt grabbed tight.

The kids are all okay! Thank God! I have bruises across my chest. The paramedics called it seatbelt rash. More than a rash I would say. It is very painful!

Today I went outside, my daughter had pulled the car up into the driveway from where the tow truck had left it in near the curb. It is a mess inside and out.

We took a drive to the store in the van and while we on our way home, she said that if her and her brother had gone to the restroom before we left the park that we would have missed the accident. I told her maybe, but maybe it was suppose to happen. It was meant to be.

Perhaps it is a wake up call a call to pay more attention to the world around us. Be more observant in our daily life.

I am very thankful that the only serious injury is to my car and not to myself or my kids.

I am thankful that the other driver is insured, because in that neighborhood it could have gone either way.

Thankful that I have good friends who are able to help me with things I need.

Thankful that while we were waiting in this neighborhood that the police stayed with us until another male got to us.

Thankful that the policeman who took the report had a sense of humor. He called it “black on black crime” Because my Honda is black and his Toyota was black.

Thankful that the paramedics who came out were nice and understanding.

Count your blessings. Even in the small things.

~Hanane

6 thoughts on “Car Wreck!!!!! and Thankfulness!

  1. shellssells says:

    I am so glad to hear that everyone is ok!

  2. Donna says:

    How awful! It is good that you are looking for the lesson in the event. I also believe that there is a reason that these things happen to us-that there is something to learn or something we should be paying closer attention to.

  3. Sophia Rowan says:

    Sorry to hear about your accident! Glad to hear you are relatively unhurt and the kids are okay. Get better soon!

  4. Raven says:

    Oh no. What an awful thing. I’m so glad that everyone will be okay. Take it easy and slow over the next little while. Perhaps you are right and this is a reminder to be mindful and thankful for the world around you.

    My thoughts are with you and I am so happy that no one was seriously injured. Please keep me updated as to how you are getting on.

  5. Eileene aka noiseynana says:

    I’m so glad you all were ok. I believe there is a plan for all of us! Your time was not right to leave this earth. Although it is very painful, just think of where you would be if you had not put on your seatbelt. Its scary to think. Good luck and fast healing. Eileene aka noiseynana

  6. Susan says:

    I’m glad you were all okay. The thing about your child’s comment is that it could just have easily gone the other way. Maybe you could have had a worse accident or something else down the road, and that was just the thing that prevented it. We never know! =)

Leave a Reply

