Damn Cat!!!!!

Ok, I cast on with some really pretty angora, for a small shoulder shawl and my Maddy has decided she LOVES Angora. she ate a section of my yarn and carried off the skein. I am not a happy camper.

I can relate, angora is nice and soft. Perhaps it smells rabbity to her. She thinks she killed it! I don’t know but now instead of keeping my knitting in my basket next to my chair, I have to keep in a sealed container. HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM?

What to do? any suggestions?

Hanane

4 thoughts on “Damn Cat!!!!!

  1. thea says:

    ziploc bags – I don’t have pets, but it’s what I use all the time. Or maybe an old purse if you think she’ll try and get through the bag if she sees the yarn…..

  2. Raven says:

    I can’t really blame your cat. Angora is simply wonderful and isn’t it nice to have a member of your household take an intrest in your knitting?

  3. Ruth Spears says:

    My cats have NO interest in any of my yarn, but my daughter has a cat that has a wool fetish. That cat can get into a zipped bag. I’m sure she works at it all day. She used to “kill” it (which means it was a tangled mess) and then drop it in the toilet. Now, toilet lid always down, she kills it and hides it under the couch or somewhere. Lara has to use containers with lids (hat boxes or popcorn cans) to keep everything in. That’s kind of sad because I really enjoy seeing my yarn around me in baskets, etc..

  4. Sophia Rowan says:

    If it’s a small skane, you can poke a hole in an empty peanut butter jar, stick the ball in there and thread it through the hole. For larger skanes, I use the gigantic cheese ball containers from Sam’s club.

Leave a Reply

