Knitting for College Credit!? YES

Well let me be the first to say, I hope this visiting professor visits somewhere in the DFW area because I will be first to sign up. Geography of Knitting is being offered at Gustave Adolphus College in St. Peter, MN, and I for one am extremely jealous. I have been following along on their blog and getting more and more jealous each day I read. At least you can follow along online. I just want to say that Professor Dowd needs to take this class to colleges around the country, because I for one would sign up!.

Drop in to the class and see what they are up too and what they have been working on. It is really very interesting.

Hanane

2 thoughts on “Knitting for College Credit!? YES

  1. Sophia Rowan says:

    I actually did an internship this past summer through TNNA and the University of Akron. I spent three weeks learning various forms of needles arts, including knitting, crochet, embroidery, needlepoint, and cross stitch, and then worked for three months for CNS Yarns/Mission Falls up in Montreal Quebec. There’s an article on one of the first semesters they did this in an issue of Knit.1. It was the music issue from 2005, I think. It was a great program and I’d love to do it again. Knitting for credit rocks!

  2. tikkunknitter says:

    Hello.
    You and your blog are recipients of the YOU MAKE MY DAY award.
    You can learn more at my blog http://www.tikkunknits.wordpress.com
    THANK YOU for making my day.

Leave a Reply

