Looks Like Rain!? Brought to you today by the #’s 1 and 3

Well it is looking like rain here in Dallas today. 8am and cloudy! I am not complaining mind you. I love the rain, I should be sleeping in but instead after morning prayers, I have stayed up and I finished another…yes you read that correctly ANOTHER Calorimetry. I think I am in love with this pattern. A friend wrote a tutorial for a smaller version. I have made 3 so far and I am loving making them. The first on turned out GINORMOUS, the second one much better and the Low-Cal version, i have upon my head as I type. I made it from the Berroco Cotton twist you sent me last year, I love the colors and it is SO cute. Ok, ok here are pics.

First GINORMOUS…I followed the pattern, what can I say.
img_2377.JPG

Second the Smaller Version, I like this one too, I am going to make some out of cotton for the girls to use for grooming purposes.
img_2386.JPG

Third the Low-Cal, Calorimetry, My FAV
img_2388.JPG

In other knitting news
One EZ Ganomy Hat My Son the Supermodel

img_2378.JPG

One, yes only ONE Saartje’s Bootees Must knit second one
img_2383.JPG

And a (1)Rasta version of Mr. Dangly This is an Eid Gift for Suky needs arms, legs and tail
img_2384.JPG

That’s All Folks.

~H

One thought on “Looks Like Rain!? Brought to you today by the #’s 1 and 3

  1. Dawn says:

    You did a great job on that one! I love the colors! Yea!!!!

Leave a Reply

