Hello Readers

One day I hope and I am sure Katie does too, to be more faithful to this blog.

Upcoming Events in my life
Today 8/27/08 the beginning of the 07-08 school year for my kids and myself, which means I spent the weekend doing last minute things for the kids. (Since we homeschool that entails writing lots and lots of lesson plans)

September 13 Marks the beginning of Ramadan and fasting for 29-30 days from sunrise to sunset.

School continues

October 13 The End of Ramadan and Eid celebrations ( Which means from 9/13 to 10/11 I will be knitting like a maniac to finish Hassan’s vest and Sahara’s entrelac scarf and 2 dolls and a dragon scarf, a monkey and monkey bag for Suky, and thinking up something to knit for Sufyan)

October 20th we will be hosting a craft fair at our Musallah.

School Continues…LOL

It is going to be a busy few months here at the beginning.

Love to all! Don’t give up on us!

Leave a Reply

