Katie, Do Tell!!!

Ok,,,I am so excited I can hardly stand it. What was the big surprise? What fantastic thing did Mark have planned for you in NYC?

Me! Well I am just sittin’ here in a dark ol’ house just me my windows media player, youtube, and the blog. Everyone is out at Friday Night Halaqa. I just couldn’t bring myself to go again this Friday. 3 Fridays and 3 Akikas is enough for a bit! Need a breather, plus I am teaching Sunday school tomorrow.

And I just typed tomorrow I hear car doors shutting in front of the house…and the kids are ringing the door bell like idiots.

Oh well!

I plan on sewing up some headbands tonight, cutting off a pair of pajama pants into capri length because the bottom of the legs are torn, and sewing around a couple of pincushions getting them ready to stuff.

Leave a Reply

