Akika, Bris, Christening Gift

Well I am not sure what the female version of a Bris is. But that is the only Jewish equilent I could come up with. Tonight in our community we have been blessed with a new little girl, and we are off to the Akika (Think Aketa and replace the ta with ka and there ya have it the “official” Arabic pronunciation 😉 }

Anyway I digress, I had been blog surfing and came across The Angry Chicken’s Blog, where to my wonder I beheld the most fantastic idea ever, and just filed it away for something to do in the future when all the pregnant women in my world gave birth.

So again I digress. I made these marvelous little gems for our newest member of our tiny little community Zainab {official Arabic pronunciation Zai (like say with a z) Nab (tab with an N) }

img_0918.jpg

Leave a Reply

