Dear Hanane,

Well, our dear little blog is shaping up nicely! Great idea on the Book List Page. I have already added mine, though in true fashion for me, they are subject to change at any minute. Oh, public service announcement here. Stephanie Pearl Mc Phee’s yarn books are 3 for 2 at Borders. I have no idea how long this will last, but even the NEW one is there!!!! Like either of us need any more books, but still 3 for 2.

It’s a scorcher up here in New England and I am not enjoying this. Remember to Bostonians, 3 days of 90 + weather and we call it a heat wave!!! Do not call us wimps, remember we get the SNOW too!! 🙂  I’ve been pretty much sacked out working on the Argosy scarf. Have I told you how much I LOVE this??? No really I LOVE IT!!! I might just Argosy myself into a rut because I am planning on making them for the “holidays” this year!!!

And wow, thanks for being so nice and answering the Jewish questions. Have you thought about making religion your minor. Yah, I know, I did and where did it get me??? I’d be great on a quiz show, that’s about it. If you ever get stumped in Judaica, give me a buzz!!! And see, if we know about each other religions and customs, how can there be hate???? Sigh……

Have a blast in OK!!!! Buy some gorgeous fiber!!!! I’ll be here when you get back! Let’s keep on posting!!!

~Katie

Leave a Reply

